Extreme DUI As A Second Offense
If you are convicted of EXTREME DUI and you have previously been convicted of another DUI within 5 years, the penalties are AT LEAST:
1) 120 days in jail (60 can be suspended if you successfully complete drug and alcohol screening);
2) A fine of $500 plus a surcharge of 80% for a total of $900;
3) In addition to the fine, Arizona law now requires that you pay an additional $250 DUI assessment;
4) In addition to the fine and the DUI assessment, Arizona law now requires that you pay an additional $1,250 Extreme DUI assessment;
5) Your driver's license will be revoked for one year AND you will have to install, at your own expense, in every vehicle you drive, a certified interlock ignition device that will not allow the vehicle to start unless you can blow into the device and prove you have not had any alcohol.