The penalties for a first offense EXTREME DUI are AT LEAST:
1) 30 days in jail (20 can be suspended if you successfully complete drug and alcohol screening);
2) A fine of $250 plus a surcharge of 80% for a total of $450;
3) In addition to the fine, Arizona law now requires that you pay an additional $250 DUI assessment;
4) In addition to the fine and the DUI assessment, Arizona law now requires that you pay an additional $1,000 Extreme DUI assessment;
5) Your driver's license will be suspended for a minimum of 90 days and may be suspended for up to a year in certain circumstances AND you will have to install, at your own expense, in every vehicle you drive, a certified interlock ignition device that will not allow the vehicle to start unless you can blow into the device and prove you have not had any alcohol.