Close X

Arizona Aggravated DUI

Arizona Aggravated DUI

If you are convicted of AGGRAVATED DUI in Arizona and you have previously been convicted of another DUI within 5 years, the penalties are AT LEAST:

1) 4 months in prison (8 months if this is your 4th DUI in 5 years;

2) You MUST attend and successfully complete drug and alcohol screening and counseling because of Aggravated DUI in Arizona;

3) A fine of $750 plus a surcharge of 80% for a total of $1,350;

4) In addition to the fine, Arizona law now requires that you pay an additional $250 DUI assessment;

5) In addition to the fine and the DUI assessment, Arizona law now requires that you pay an additional $1,500 Aggravated DUI assessment;

6) Your driver's license will be revoked for three years AND you will have to install, at your own expense, in every vehicle you drive, a certified interlock ignition device that will not allow the vehicle to start unless you can blow into the device and prove you have not had any alcohol;

7) Your car could be forfeited, sold, and the proceeds given to Arizona;

8) AGGRAVATED DUI IS A FELONY IN ARIZONA.

Attorney Kathleen Carey

Carey logo

Kathleen Carey is an experienced and passionate advocate for her clients.

Free Initial Consultation

Ms. Carey offers a free initial case evaluation, and will go over the facts of your case, your history, your rights and options.